Catz 'n Dogz - Moments


ARTIST Catz 'n Dogz
LABEL Pets Recordings
GENRE Electronica, Downtempo, Deep House, Organic House, Melodic House & Techno
RELEASE DATE 2020-06-26

  1. Catz 'n Dogz, James Yuill - Sunrise (Original Mix) 03:24 100bpm Dmin
  2. Catz 'n Dogz - Life (Original Mix) 04:18 90bpm Cmin
  3. Catz 'n Dogz - Nothing (Original Mix) 02:15 80bpm F#min
  4. Catz 'n Dogz, Heather Chelan - Meditate (Original Mix) 02:21 80bpm Gmin
  5. Catz 'n Dogz, Angienowak - Moment (Original Mix) 02:17 76bpm D#maj
  6. Catz 'n Dogz - Listen (Original Mix) 01:39 90bpm C#min
  7. Catz 'n Dogz - Love (Original Mix) 02:58 76bpm G#min
  8. Catz 'n Dogz - Memories (Original Mix) 04:41 110bpm Dmin
  9. Catz 'n Dogz, Demetrius - Sleep (Original Mix) 03:25 80bpm C#min
  10. Catz 'n Dogz, Jaw - Time (Original Mix) 03:39 114bpm Fmaj
  11. Catz 'n Dogz - It's Ok (Original Mix) 02:54 110bpm Cmin
  12. Catz 'n Dogz - Tomorrow (Original Mix) 05:16 123bpm Emaj

Catz 'n Dogz are back with album 'Moments'. Written and recorded in the midst of this crisis. Twelve tracks form the backbone to this wide-spanning sonic journey that document the highs and lows of this time. Drawn out of their comfort zone, it's safe to say this shift in their creative paradigm resonates throughout 'Moments'. Inviting you to gaze deeper inside, the album floats in a haze of dreaminess and cottony serenity. Though seemingly simple, the track titles point at themes more complex and universal that will strike a chord with every soul.
Traversed by a vaporous jazz vibe and highlighting an obvious lean towards laid-back atmospheres, 'Moments' effortlessly alternates between. Lo slung house 'Sunrise' features James Yuill, the heavy-lidded, funky bass-heavy 'Memories' and the rolling brass anthem 'Time', in collaboration with Jaw - and more doped up trip-hop-ness. 'Life', the slo-mo chugger that will get the feels on alert, the chillax of 'Nothing' and 'Love,' and the luscious 'Moment' feat. Angelika Nowak, a sample-heavy, soul jam whose naive charm will prove hard to resist, even for the stonehearted.
Catz 'n Dogz explore inwards the heart's non-spoken spheres, where the pop-infused hip-hop 'Meditate' introduces Heather Chelan. A more personal affair 'Listen' makes for a playful interlude. 'It's OK' invites you to let go of the shame at shedding tears, a memorable cut with its joyful whistling, elated guitar riffs and rousing bass.
To close off this sonic micro-odyssey, 'Tomorrow' casts a spell of positiveness. With blazing synth lines and robotised talk, unfolds an anthem for tomorrow's world. One where music holds the crucial place it's always had. So be the kids' dreams, the person they want to be in the future. Be Batman, be a firefighter, be a rock star.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!