Acid Love, Vol. 2 by Roland Leesker

Acid Love, Vol. 2 by Roland Leesker

RELEASE TITLE Acid Love, Vol. 2 by Roland Leesker
LABEL Get Physical Music
GENRE Techno, Acid, Tech House
AUDIO FORMAT FLAC Lossless 16bit
RELEASE DATE 2019-12-06

After the well-received first edition, Get Physical Music return with Volume two in the Acid Love album series, as selected by label boss Roland Leesker.

‘Acid Love Vol. II’ see the Get Physical co-founder dig deep, turning up a fine mix of red hot cuts fueled by the sounds of the Roland TB303 and the mutations it inspired. The album features a host of the scene’s best names and includes brand new and exclusive tracks from Hoopalaï and The Fitness, Craig Williams & Sluggers, Guti Presents LL, DJ One Five and Lessnoise, as well as a Roland Leesker remix of Get Physical founding father DJ T..

The journey kicks off with Deep’a & Biri’s excellent ‘Echoic Memories’ which sets a truly atmospheric tone. Leesker himself then links with Andre Salata for the hypnotic ‘Oi,’ and after Salata’s raw remix of 'Master Blaster’ by DJ Pierre, Emanuel Satie’s ‘Free’ offers more rugged acid grooves. Leesker’s instrumental version of ‘Music Is Here’ is a real tripped out groover, Doorly offers some fine acid with his Phuture remix and the quartet of exclusives then offer wonky house, deep acid and drilling 303 workouts that take you to the cosmos. The last of these exclusives see Guti join forces with Roland Leesker as LL for a superb offering born from a musically fruitful night in Tokyo!

The mid-stages welcomes Detroit great Mathew Dear, a stunning ‘I Feel Love’ acapella, a hard hitting and acid laced remix by Lessnoise and a slow and sensuous deep acid meditation from Pezzner. Spanish techno titan Paco Osuna, Ali X and Pvlomo plus another exclusive from DJ One Five and Lessnoise then round things out in heady house fashion.

This is another landmark mix from Get Physical that shines a fantastic light on some of the best acid tracks out there. To accompany the album’s release the label have also produced a rather tongue in cheek piece of merch in the form of their distinctive ‘Make Acid Great Again’ cap’, which will be available soon.

  1. Deep'a & Biri - Echoic Memories (Original Mix) 06:13 126bpm Amaj
  2. Andre Salata, Roland Leesker - Oi (Original Mix) 06:40 126bpm A#min
  3. DJ Pierre - Master Blaster (Andre Salata Remix) 05:55 125bpm Gmaj
  4. Emanuel Satie - Free (Original Mix) 08:15 124bpm Bmin
  5. Roland Leesker - Music Is Here (Instrumental) 05:38 126bpm Amin
  6. Phuture - Your Only Friend (Doorly Remix) 06:42 120bpm Cmaj
  7. Hoopalai, The Fitness - Let Me Take You (Original Mix) 06:52 125bpm Amin
  8. DJ T. - Dis (Roland Leesker Acid Strings Edit) 06:30 126bpm Dmin
  9. Craig Williams, Sluggers - Running Waters (Original Mix) 05:58 130bpm D#min
  10. Guti presents LL - No ACId No Party (Original Mix) 06:21 132bpm Emin
  11. Morpei - Fisico (Original Mix) 07:40 123bpm A#min
  12. Matthew Dear - Free to Ask (Original Mix) 04:49 127bpm G#maj
  13. DJ Pierre - I Feel Love feat. Chic Loren (Acapella) 04:11 168bpm Cmin
  14. Ghenji - Finger Zinger (Lessnoise Remix) 06:28 120bpm Amin
  15. Pezzner - The Break Up (Original Mix) 07:12 116bpm Dmin
  16. DJ Pierre, Phuture - Acid Track (Paco Osuna Remix) 07:52 126bpm D#min
  17. Ali X, Pvlomo - Starstruck! (Original Mix) 07:33 117bpm G#min
  18. Lessnoise, DJ One Five - Sweet Pauline feat. Ms. B.B. (Original Mix) 06:29 124bpm F#min


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!